Creekview Moot Court Shines at Harlan Institute Semifinal Rounds

Five out of Creekview High School's six Moot Court teams have advanced in the Harlan Institute Moot Court competition's semifinal rounds, making up nearly a third of the top 16 teams in the nation. Having this many advancements is a remarkable accomplishment for these students.

The Creekview Moot Court students will compete virtually against teams from across the country on April 10-11, and the top team from each side will advance to the final round in May. Please congratulate the following students for their advancement.

Creekview High School's Advancing Teams:


  • Makaylia Askew and Elizabeth Adeoye
  • Daniel Sawyers and Jackie Aleman
  • Brandon Fantine and Liza Frolova


  • Brian Kang and Angela Nguyen
  • Abby Park and Shemaiah DeJorge

The Moot Court teams from Creekview High School have had an unbelievable history and have represented the Carrollton-Farmers Branch Independent School District well at tournaments across the country. We are proud of all your accomplishments.