## Meeting Minutes 05/18/2023

Meeting called to order by Adam Lewin (AL) at 4:31pm

Confidentiality and Public Information was reviewed by AL

Members were advised to sign in on the chat

Multi-Hazard EOP (MHEOP) was discussed - one grammatical error and one formatting issue with a flowchart.

We accepted one change regarding providing cell phones to substitute teachers, as we do not do that. Classroom-specific cell phone language was removed.

The Texas State School Safety Center (TxSSSC) has approved the MH-EOP

Chip Bloecher moved the EOP be accepted. Sgt. Gibbs seconded motion at 4:35pm

EOP was approved by committee at 4:36pm

Shashi Panatpur from Las Colinas asked a question about threats at the end of the school day, which was answered by AL

The committee was encouraged to follow the Safety and Security Twitter

Meeting adjourned at 4:37pm

Minutes prepared by Lauren Evans, Secretary.

## Members present:

<u>District Safety Representatives</u>- Dr. Wendy Eldredge (Superintendent), Brian Moersch (Associare Superintendent of Operations), Rachael Freeman (Executive Director of Safety & Security), Adam Lewin (Director of Safety & Security), Kim Brady (Trustee)

Parents- Danielle D'Aquisto, Chip Bloecher, Matt Irby, Pam Cabrales

<u>First Responders/Emergency Management</u> – Sgt. Mike Gibbs (Irving PD), Maricarmen Palomares-Garcia (Irving EMC), Luke Parten (Farmers Branch EMC), Elliott Reep (Carrollton EMC)

<u>Campus Representation</u> – Marci Kinch (Rosemeade AP), Julie Eich (Furneaux AP), Lauren Evans (Davis AP), Sarah Sanchez (Central AP), Calvin Capps (Turner AP), Matt Smith (Perry AP), Melinda Diaz (Carrollton AP), Toshia Blue (Freeman AP), Shashi Panatpur (Las Colinas AP), Whitney Tolliver (Landry AP), Beth Chamberlin (McLaughlin-Strickland AP), Josh Nasiatka (Sheffield AP), LaTonda Cherry (Riverchase AP), Ashley Valdez (Farmers Branch ES), Janna Fischer (Rainwater AP), Austin Harmon (Salazar AP)