Election Information


May 10, 2014, School Board Election General Information

The following candidates are running for the Carrollton-Farmers Branch Independent School District Board of Trustees:

Place 1

James Goode
3437 Longmeade Drive
Farmers Branch, TX 75234

Karin Webb
3225 Brookhaven Club Dr.
Farmers Branch, TX 75234

Place 2

Nancy Cline
3036 Silverado
Carrollton, TX 75007

For early voting, a voter may vote at any of the Dallas County early voting locations, including the C-FB ISD Administration Building at 1445 N. Perry Road. The regular dates and hours for early voting by personal appearance are as follows:

April 28-May 2: Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m. -5:00 p.m.

May 3: Saturday, 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.

May 4: Sunday, 1:00 p.m.-6:00 p.m.

May 5-May 6: Monday – Tuesday, 7:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m.

The Dallas County Elections Department will administer the C-FB ISD elections, including voting locations for Denton County residents. Voters may cast ballots on the dates listed above at any Dallas County Elections early voting location.  A complete list of these locations may be found at the www.dallascountyvotes.org  web site. Primary early voting locations for C-FB ISD are:

Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Administration Building
1445 N. Perry Road,
Carrollton, Texas 75006

Farmers Branch City Hall
13000 William Dodson Pkwy.
Farmers Branch, Texas

Valley Ranch Library
401 Cimarron Trail
Irving, Texas

Ballots by Mail: The early Voting Clerk’s mailing address to which voters shall send applications for ballot by mail is Toni Pippins-Poole, Early Voting Clerk, Dallas County Elections Department, 8th Floor, Health and Human Services Building, 2377 N. Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, Texas 75207. All applications for ballot by mail must be received no later than the close of business on May 3, 2014.

On Election Day, voters must vote in their precinct where registered to vote, from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Denton County voters: On Election Day, voters residing in Denton County will vote at one of two locations in Denton County. The majority of voters in precincts 2003, 2004, 2005, 2009, 2010, 2011 will vote at the Carrollton Library at Hebron and Josey (4220 N. Josey Lane Carrollton, Texas).  Precincts 2000, 2001, and 2002 will vote at the Frankford Town Homes (18110 Marsh Lane Dallas, Texas 75287).

The locations of the Election Day polling places for Carrollton- Farmers Branch I.S.D. voting precincts are as follows:

Frankford Town Homes
18110 Marsh Lane
Dallas, TX 75287
(Denton County Precincts 2000, 2001, 2002)
Josey Ranch Lake Library
1700 Keller Spring Road
Carrollton, TX 75006(Dallas County Precincts 2400, 2401, 2402, 2404, 2405, 2406, 2407, 2408, 2409, 2410, 2411)
Caillet Elementary School
3033 Merrell Road
Dallas, TX  75229
(Dallas County Precinct 4000) 
Carrollton Library – Hebron and Josey
4220 N. Josey Lane
Carrollton, TX  75010
(Denton County Precincts 2003, 2004, 2005, 2009, 2010 2011) 
Cimarron Recreation Center
201 Red River Trail
Irving, TX  75063
(Dallas, County Precincts 2601, 2602, 2603, 2604, 2605)
Thomas Haley Elementary School
3601 Cheyenne Street
Irving, TX  75062
(Dallas County Precinct 4632)
Farmers Branch Recreation Center
14050 Heartside Place
Farmers Branch, TX  75234
(Dallas County Precincts 2300, 2301, 2303, 2311)
Coppell Town Center
255 Parkway Blvd.
Coppell, TX  75019
(Dallas County Precincts 2804, 2807, 2809)
MacArthur High School
3700 N. MacArthur Blvd.
Irving, TX  75062
(Dallas County Precincts 4633, 4634)
Farmers Branch City Hall
13000 William Dodson Parkway
Farmers Branch, TX 75234
(Dallas County Precincts 2302, 2305, 2308, 2309, 2310, 2312)
Addison Fire Station # 2
3950 Beltway Drive
Addison, TX  75001
(Dallas County Precinct 2901)
Mustang Park Recreation Center
2223 Kinwest Parkway
Irving, TX  75063
(Dallas County Precincts 4635, 4637, 4647)


Notice: Election Day Polling Locations may be determined at www.dallascountyvotes.org at the “Election Day Polling Locations” link.  Voters residing in Dallas County may also look up their precinct number at this site.

Voters residing in Denton County may look up their precinct number on the Denton County web site- http://www.votedenton.com and confirm their voting location on the Dallas County site – http://www.dallascountyvotes.com.

Inquiries may be directed to:

Sharon Scrivner, Administrative Assistant
Office of the Superintendent
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD Administration Building
1445 North Perry Road
Carrollton, TX  75006
972-968-6185 or scrivners@cfbisd.edu


Election-related Links

Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD website: http://www.cfbisd.edu/news-events/election-information

Texas Secretary of State Office website: http://www.sos.state.tx.us

Texas Ethics Commission website: http://www.ethics.state.tx.us

Texas Association of School Boards website: http://www.tasb.org

Texas Association of School Board Resources for Board Candidates

Department of Public Safety Notice – 50 Texas locations offering Saturday hours for EIC (Election Identification Certificates) – English (PDF)

Department of Public Safety Notice  - 50 Texas locations offering Saturday hours for EIC (Election Identification Certificates) - Spanish (PDF)

Register to vote, update your name or address for voter registration and learn about other elections in Dallas County, visit:

Early voting locations for Dallas County:

Early voting locations for Denton County:

Request a voter registration card, and other election information in Denton County, visit:

Texas Secretary of State Election Division:

Elections Division of the Texas Secretary of State:


1445 N. Perry Rd., Carrollton, TX 75006 • 972-968-6100

Do you have a story or photo to share?Click Here!